Skip to main content

CGGS Library: Home

Canberra Girls Grammar School Library

This is the website for the Senior School Library of Canberra Girls Grammar School (CGGS). Welcome!    

About CGGS Library

What we do

  • we have a comprehensive collection that supports the curriculum including extensive resources in fiction
  • there is a complete Textbook hire service
  • you can access a range of online databases and eBooks (Links to an external site.)
  • we can guide you in Fiction selection, referencing, correct citation, avoiding plagiarism and research skills
  • we create research guides on different subjects
  • we have a large collection of audiovisual materials including ClickView video resources
  • the collection includes various items of equipment available for loan such as iPods, eBook readers, cameras, tripods, iPads etc.
  • the Book Club meets every fortnight in the Library.

Opening hours
Monday - Thursday 8:15am-5:00pm
Friday 8:15am-4:30pm

Contact CGGS Library

 library.senior@cggs.act.edu.au 
(02) 6202 6433

PaperCut printing

Click here to download BYOD printing software for your Windows computer.

This will allow you to print documents from your own computer on the Library printers.

Subject guides A-Z

Description of this database. Subject Guides A-Z
Click the tabs at the top of this box to view subject guides alphabetically

 B 

 H 

 O 

 Q 

There are no subject guides beginning with Q... yet!

 U 

There are no subject guides beginning with U... yet!

 V 

There are no subject guides beginning with V... yet!

 X 

There are no subject guides beginning with X... yet!

 Z 

There are no subject guides beginning with Z... yet!

Loading ...

Welcome to CGGS Library

Key resources

Online Reference Generator for Harvard style - Harvard should only be used by continuing IB students. The preferred style at CGGS is APA. Please ask a Teacher Librarian for the access information.

Online Reference Generator for APA

Visit the Library's Canvas page for login and password details.

Catalogue

Click here to search the Catalogue 
(choose Senior School Library on first access)

Databases

Search these databases for journal articles, images, videos etc. If you access these off campus, you may be prompted for logins and passwords. These can be found on our Canvas page. 

What's been going on in the Library?

See here for more infographics