Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
Explore the full spectrum of African-American history and culture. You can start your investigation of a topic with a video or slideshow overview, use the key content called out on the homepage to find an entryway into the database, or dig deep into an era through the Topic Centers.
Trial
Trial
Thousands of international recipes, hundreds of fascinating culture and ingredient articles, and essential culinary resources.
New
Encyclopedia to locate thousands of articles, images, and more!
This is a fantastic starting point to get a general understanding of a topic.
Trial
Combines the functions of an online science encyclopedia with an extensive reference library. Gale in Context: Science has up-to-date periodicals from around the world, peer-reviewed academic content and a multimedia library on many science topics.
Trial
A practical, interactive database that includes everything from virtual anatomy and dissections to an interactive periodic table, earth science & space science.
Trial
Provides coverage of hundreds of today's hot topics, with unbiased analysis and rich related resources considering multiple perspectives.
Trial
Authoritative coverage from 1940 through today: information, context, and perspective promoting a broader perspective on the world.
Trial
Explores religion and spirituality in an unbiased manner, from the ceremonies of the first practitioners to the rituals of today. Topic Centres feature clearly organised, focused content on 15 living religions—including, Baha’i Faith, Buddhism, Catholicism and Orthodox Christianity, Confucianism, Daoism, Hinduism, Islam, Judaism, New Religious Movements, Protestantism, Shinto, Sikhism, and Zoroastrianism—with links to core essays, key primary sources, complete sacred texts, fact files, glossary terms, timelines, images, videos. New! eBook shelf - 100 complete sacred texts from the world’s major religions. from the Bible and the Quran, to the Tibetan Book of the Dead and Daodejing, to Popol Vuh and the Táin bó Cuailnge, offering a truly global collection of some of the most influential religious writings and collections of mythology.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...